Let me start off with saying this class is amazinggg. We went through so many types of art activities, making me feel well rounded in ART. It went from Japanese garden sketch drawings all the way to spray painting, not going to lie, quite an adventure. We also met so many new people from class doing classmate conversations, constantly seeing them around campus and saying hello. We didn’t stop there, we also had conversation with artists that are about to graduate or already have from CSULB.

What I liked the most was the guest speaker, Carla Dauden. She showed us many pieces of her work, and even showed us a piece that wasn’t even out yet. Not only that, she was very inspirational. ART 110 should definitely have more Art speakers.

Here is a list of my top 3 favorite Activities:

Plaster Casting- You get to go to the beach, meet new people, and do some crazy art. The art itself is very sculpture like, concrete, and honestly everything about it was fun. Plus you get to have some Tea.

Landscape with a Corpse- It was very fun to think of many ways to die, a bit morbid, but fun. We got amazing pictures in this activity and I wished I did something more amazing like them.

Graffiti writing- I heard many people went to Venice beach, fun, well I didn’t, but I recently had fun making art with these spray paints. Spray painting is definitely a fun one.

Here is a list of my 3 least favorite Activities:

VLOGS- Completely hate talking in front of a camera.

Automatic Drawing- I really just didn’t like how the drawing came out.

Instagram- It wasn’t too crazy like the rest of them, but it was ok.

Hybrid is a great idea, you should keep like that 🙂

Visiting the Galleries was fun, seeing many pieces of art without going to a museum. In regards to the Artist Conversations, they were interesting, but kind of forced upon them to get to know them. Classmate Convos was a great idea for sure. I met so many people that are part of my major, I didn’t even know about.

Weekly Blog posts is an absolute keeper. It keeps everything organized and for everyone to see. I get to see what other people did in their art activities. Professionally, This could be my Resume for future jobs, everyone likes a well rounded person as an employee.

Like I said WordPress is amazing, I just need to make it more professional looking and we are up and running.

The Art talk is better for the student and the professor, the student because they don’t have to sit for an hour, talking about art history. Even though your conversations are great. Better for the Professor because you don’t have to make a new video every semester, easier for you for sure.

Overall, had a great time being in Art 110 and Happy Holidays.